Terms & Conditions

Terms Of Sale

Terms of sale are net 30 days from date of invoice, a 1.5% interest charge per month will apply to overdue accounts. All invoices are to be paid in Canadian dollars, payment by cheque, money order, Visa or Mastercard.

Our invoicing includes shipping and handling charges from Fredericton, New Brunswick as well as all applicable taxes.

Orthodontic Supply of Canada warrants no product except as to defects in material and/or workmanship arising within one year of date of sale. The buyer assumes all risk and liability from purchase or use of products.

Return & Credit Policy

Custom products, such as welded band assemblies, products requiring refrigeration or chemical products and/or non-stocked items cannot be returned for credit unless an error has been made on the part of OSC.  All other products may be returned for a credit within 30 days of purchase if the product is in the original packaging, not opened or partially used and in re-saleable condition.  Products being returned for credit must be shipped pre-paid via courier or Canada post.  Returns may be subject to a 15% restocking fee at the discretion of OSC.

All returns must be authorized by Orthodontic Supply of Canada Inc.  All returns must have a return authorization number (RMA#) and a copy of your invoice. To obtain an RMA Please contact OSC at 1-800-387-7411.

Returns sent via collect or without an RMA# will NOT be accepted by OSC unless specifically authorized by OSC.

If a product is deemed defective by OSC a full credit or replacement will be issued (a Lot# MUST be provided).

MDSAP Certification

Since January 1st, 2019 any manufacturer selling medical devices into Canada must be part of the MDSAP program.

MDSAP is a Medical Device Single Audit Program which includes requirements of ISO 13485:2016 and the regulatory requirements of the following five-member countries: Australia, Brazil, Canada, Japan and the USA. 
Canada (Health Canada) has mandated that manufacturers who sell medical devices (Class II, III and IV) into Canada must have a Quality Management System that has been audited through the MDSAP program.

 

Orthodontic Supply of Canada Inc. is proud to be recognized under the MDSAP program. This means you can be confident that all products purchased from OSC are QUALITY CONTROLLED & SAFE FOR YOU, AND YOUR PATIENTS.

Manufacturers under the MDSAP program undergo annual audits by the Auditing Organizations on a three-year cycle with the third audit being a re-certification audit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Legend

When accessing our website, you will note that we write some item descriptions using shorthand. Below, please find the legend for this shorthand:

 

w/ = with 

w/o = without 

GOB = Gingivally Offset Base 

LL = Lower Left 

LR = Lower Right 

UL = Upper Left 

UR = Upper Right 

BT = Buccal Tube 

Ang = Angulation 

Tq = Torque

Nar = Narrow 

SS = Stainless Steel 

Rect = Rectangular 

Sq = Square 

Rd = Round 

+ = Plus 

NiTi = Nickel Titanium 

BTA = Beta Titanium 

IPR = Interproximal 

 

To top

Termes et conditions

Les Termes De Ventes

Les termes de ventes sont 30 jours net à partir de la date inscrite sur la facture, 1.5% d’intérêts par mois est applicable aux comptes passé dus.  Toutes les factures doivent être payées en dollars canadiens, et le paiement fait soit par chèque, mandat poste, Visa ou Mastercard.  

Notre facturation inclus les coûts de transport et manutention à partir de Fredericton au Nouveau-Brunswick, ainsi que toutes les taxes applicables.

Orthodontic Supply du Canada ne garantit aucun produit sauf pour les défectuosités dans le matériel et/ou dans la qualité du travail qui surviendrait dans l’année suivant la vente.  L’acheteur assume tous les risques et responsabilités de l’achat ou de l’utilisation des produits. 

Politique de retours et de crédits

Les produits sur mesure tels que les assembles de bagues soudées, les produits qui doivent être réfrigérés ou les produits chimiques et/ou les items hors stock ne peuvent pas être retournés en échange d’un crédit, à moins d’une erreur de la part de OSC.  Tous les autres produits peuvent être retournés en échange d’un crédit dans les 30 jours de l’achat si le produit est dans son emballage original, n’a pas été ouvert ou utilisé en partie et en condition permettant d’être re-scellé.  Les produits retournés en échange d’un crédit doivent être envoyés par courrier service ou par postes Canada et être prépayés.  Les retours sont sujets à des frais de remise en inventaire de 15% à la discrétion de OSC. 

Tous les retours doivent préalablement être autorisés par Orthodontic Supply of Canada Inc.  Tous les retours doivent inclure un numéro d’autorisation de retour (RMA#) ainsi qu’une copie de la facture originale.

Pour obtenir un RMA, veuillez contacter OSC au 1-800-387-7411.

Les retours envoyés non prépayés ou sans un RMA ne seront PAS acceptés par OSC à moins d’être spécifiquement autorisés par OSC au préalable.

Si un produit est jugé défectueux par OSC, un crédit complet ou un remplacement sera émis (un # de lot DOIT être fourni).

La certification PAUMM 

Depuis le 1er janvier 2019, tout fabricant de matériel médical en vente au Canada doit faire partie du PAUMM.

Le PAUMM est un Programme d’audit unique des matériels médicaux comprenant les exigences relatives à la norme ISO 13485:2016 ainsi que les exigences réglementaires des cinq pays membres suivants : Australie, Brésil, Canada, Japon et É.U.

Le Canada (Santé Canada) a exigé des fabricants de matériel médical (classes II, III et IV) en vente au Canada qu’ils aient un système de gestion de la qualité ayant été audité par l’entremise du PAUMM. 

Qu'est ce qui change pour les acheteurs?

Orthodontic Supply of Canada Inc. est fière d’être reconnue dans le cadre du PAUMM. Cela signifie que vous pouvez être sûrs que les produits que vous achetez auprès d’OSC sont de QUALITÉ CONTROLLÉE ET SÛRS POUR VOUS ET VOS PATIENTS.

En vertu du PAUMM, les fabricants sont annuellement soumis à un audit par des organismes d’audit selon un cycle sur trois ans; le troisième étant un audit de renouvellement de la certification.

 

 

 

Légende

When accessing our website, you will note that we write some item descriptions using shorthand. Below, please find the legend for this shorthand:

 

w/ = with 

w/o = without 

GOB = Gingivally Offset Base 

LL = Lower Left 

LR = Lower Right 

UL = Upper Left 

UR = Upper Right 

BT = Buccal Tube 

Ang = Angulation 

Tq = Torque

Nar = Narrow 

SS = Stainless Steel 

Rect = Rectangular 

Sq = Square 

Rd = Round 

+ = Plus 

NiTi = Nickel Titanium 

BTA = Beta Titanium 

IPR = Interproximal 

 

Retour